Signature Packaging? Just look at this Beauty Box!

When it comes to signature styles, many brands have it pat down. Just by the smallest glimpse of a certain design or look has everyone recognizing what brand it is. This is no other, just by the distinctive check pattern and colour scheme, it’s easy to tell that this is a Burberry product.

When Sephora first launched the Burberry beauty line, I will admit that I was very skeptical. Burberry is most well-known for their trench coats with the famous checkered pattern on the inner lining of them. But they’ve since ventured into the beauty department side of the fashion industry.

It seems that with the boom of Birchbox and Ipsy monthly subscriptions, many brands are opting for more ‘value sets’ as they include many of their signature items in smaller sizes in a set for people to test out. Just like the Sephora Favorites sets, this is no different.

img_1930
Burberry Beauty Box, $39 CAD/$32 USD, Sephora.com.

Burberry beauty has launched a beauty box that consists of 4 items: Fresh Glow Luminous Base in Nude Radiance No. 01 (0.17 oz), Lip Velvet Lipstick in Rosewood No. 421 (0.035 oz), Light Glow – Natural Blush in Cameo Blush No. 02 (0.08 oz), and a mini Kabuki brush.

Upon seeing this set, I knew that I would end up impulse purchasing it. Especially for the price of $39 CAD/$32 USD. It went out of stock a lot quicker than I imagined but I guess once everyone found out what a good deal this was, it went out the window. Luckily, I was able to get my hands on it before it sold out.

Fresh Glow Luminous Base

img_2580
Fresh Glow Luminous Base in Nude Radiance No. 01

Honestly, I will admit that I still don’t really know how this should be used. As a base, it would most likely be used prior to a foundation application. But, upon swatching, it seems very glow-y for my taste. As a highlighter, it would work really well as well since it is very luminous. It’s very watery, so a little definitely goes a long way with this product.

Lip Velvet Lipstick

img_2566
Lip Velvet Lipstick in Rosewood No. 421

I had previously purchased a full size of this lipstick in the satin form but after trying it out, I realized it was the exact same shade at my lips and returned it. While, the satin version of this lipstick didn’t impress me, this matte one does. It seems a lot more pigmented and more of a pinky tone. I love the formula and it glides on effortlessly. I also can’t get over the packaging, Burberry has managed to have the check print on the lipstick and it just makes it feel that much more luxurious than it already is.

I’ve included photos (above) of my lips with and without the lipstick for reference, I find it fairly difficult to imagine how a lipstick would look on my lips without knowing its natural colour.

Light Glow – Natural Blush

img_1933
Light Glow – Natural Blush in Cameo Blush No. 02

From reading reviews, I thought this blush would be a lot smaller than the actual size it is. I would say its a decent amount for what you’re paying. Since, I’m not totally into blush, I like how natural this is and its definitely the perfect shade for me when I don’t feel like doing anything else to my face.

img_2576
Natural Blush in Cameo Blush No. 02 Swatch

The packaging also feels heavy, it doesn’t feel like a cheap plastic making it a lot fancier feeling when I carry it around in my bag.

Mini Kabuki Brush

img_2582
Mini Kabuki Brush

I feel like you can never have too many kabuki brushes. They’re just a good all round brush for whatever task you’re doing. It even comes in its own carrying wrap, which, is super cute. The brush is super soft and I haven’t any experience of it shedding, which exceeds my expectations as many brushes tend to shed upon first use.

All in all, I think this set is definitely one of my favourite ones that I’ve seen in a while. I think the shades work really well and its a really good set for the price you’re paying. Definitely recommend picking one up if it comes back in stock.

Have you tried any Burberry products? What are your thoughts on them?

Until next time,
– h.

Instagram: @_hwonggg
Snapchat: @hwonggg
Spotify: https://play.spotify.com/user/_hwonggg
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/thehwonggg
Business: hwong.vids@gmail.com

DISCLAIMER: All products are purchased with my own money and opinions are my own.

2 thoughts on “Signature Packaging? Just look at this Beauty Box!

Leave a Reply

