Top 5 Go To Nude Lipsticks

I thought that as an avid nude lipstick collector, I should (eventually) make a blog post about my top 5 go to lipsticks. Since, I’m still fairly new to this lipstick craze of mine, I’ve collected quite a few to share my favourites.

Below, I’ve listed my top 5, they’re not in any particular order, but these are the 5 that I tend to gravitate towards when needing a nude.

1. Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick ($24 CAD/$20 USD, Sephora.com)

img_2595
Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Lolita II

While the cult favourite is Lolita, I tend to gravitate towards it’s sister instead. Lolita II consists of more pink tones compared to the OG. I find that I like Lolita II more because it is more pink and adds more life to my lips compared to Lolita, which, is more grey-toned looking on me.

img_2624
Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Lolita II

These liquid lipsticks are definitely something you should not be applying when in a car (trust me, I’ve tried). They’re fairly easy to apply and the wand makes it easy for the application to stay within the lines of your lips. They are fairly long lasting and I find myself not having to re-apply throughout the day. They are also transfer proof, meaning you can go around eating and drinking as much as you’d like without the lipstick wiping off and you’ll still look like a million bucks.

2. NARS Lip Cover ($35 CAD/$28 USD, Sephora.com/narscosmetics.com)

img_2592
NARS Lip Cover in Overheated

Unfortunately, this was only part of their Summer 2016 collection, but Overheated is one of my favourites. Compared to Get Dirty, this shade is a little brown. I love how the packaging has edges compared to the classic tube shape, this makes it a lot easier for me to take my flatlay photos without having to tape the product.

img_2622
NARS Lip Cover in Overheated

I love how smooth the application is, it does take a little more time to dry compared to the Kat Von D, but its very moisturizing and definitely one swipe is good to last you. Unfortunately, you will need to re-apply the product throughout the day as it does wear a bit, but the product doesn’t clump or ball up like some products might when a re-application is being done.

3. Bite Beauty Multistick ($28 CAD/$24 USD, Sephora.com)

When I ask, how much you would like a product that does all really well, I mean this one. The new Bite Beauty multistick is one of the best ‘one-product-does-all’ I’ve ever used. They are creamy and blend really well as eyeshadows and give you the perfect blush/contour when used on the cheeks. As a lip product, they give a matte finish and when its used on all three features, it creates a really put together look. It’s a cream-to-powder product that blends really well and gives a great finish.

img_2620
Bite Beauty Multistick in Brioche

Out of the two shades that I purchased, Brioche is definitely the one I prefer, its more darker and gives a more intense contour. I’ve included a first impressions video here, so if you feel like checking out how this looks on me and how I apply it, then feel free. I definitely am looking to purchase a few more, I just need to narrow down which shades to purchase next.

4. MAC Lipstick ($21 CAD/$17 USD, maccosmetics.com)

I feel like MAC is just the legendary lipstick brand. For as long as I can remember growing up, MAC lipsticks have always had some sort of mention in the beauty industry and I understand why. With the amount of finishes and shades that they have, it’s pretty insane how many different shades of pink there can be.

img_2618
MAC Lipstick in Velvet Teddy

Velvet Teddy is my choice of MAC lipstick, with its matte finish and nude shade, I find it my everyday go-to. While it is a cult favourite, I love how pigmented and creamy it is. I find that as a matte, it is a little more difficult for application, there may be a little more ‘drag’ on the lips as the product is applied, but after its on your lips, it’s not dry feeling or ‘cakey.’ Also, compared to other lipsticks on the higher end of the beauty industry, the MAC ones are way more affordable.

5. Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Lipstick ($30 CAD/$26 USD, Sephora.com)

As you may have realized by the double mention in this post, I’m quite the fan of Bite lipsticks. These new Amuse Bouche lipsticks from the brand are super creamy and pigmented. The collection consists of a wide range of shades, including ‘Kale,’ a dark green and ‘Squid Ink,’ a dark navy. While, they’re not a matte but a satin finish, they are super moisturizing.

img_2621
Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche in Pepper

The lipsticks consist of reservatrol, which acts as an antioxidant and consists of oils that help moisturize and maintain the creaminess of the product. The shade that I prefer is Pepper, it is a shade that was really popular with the original Bite collection. Just like the collection prior to this one, the lipsticks are very pigmented and creamy, they glide right now and make your lips feel super soft after they’re removed.

This concludes my top 5 go to nude lipsticks. I hope you enjoyed reading it.

What are some of your go to nude lipsticks?

Until next time,
– h.

Instagram: @_hwonggg
Snapchat: @hwonggg
Spotify: https://play.spotify.com/user/_hwonggg
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/thehwonggg
Business: hwong.vids@gmail.com

DISCLAIMER: All products are purchased with my own money and opinions are my own.

46 thoughts on “Top 5 Go To Nude Lipsticks

  1. The packaging on these lippies are so modern and pretty! The design on the cap is really unique. My favourite go-to lipstick is one from Stila Cosmetics, it’s their Stay All Day Matte’ificent Lipstick in the shade Papillon. They also have such gorgeous colours to choose from! xx

    Like

  2. To be honest, I have been wanting to try a nude lipstick for a long time but haven’t bought one yet. I usually wear pink lipsticks so that’s my go-to colour. The closest I’ve come is to nude lip glosses. Thx for sharing some good brands to try! I’ll have to get brave and go shopping!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! I usually stick to nude shades because I haven’t ventured into the confidence part that comes with bolder colours. Hope you find a nude lipstick you enjoy wearing!

      Like

  3. my g to nude lipstick right now is mac velvet teddy. i really want to try this collection though. I’ve heard such amazing things about all their products, but I haven’t had the chance to try them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

