#jointhemauvement This Month with Bite Beauty!

When I posted my complete Bite Beauty lipstick collection, I guess I spoke to soon because here comes November and their limited edition Mauvember lipstick. To help raise awareness towards the health issues that men face, the Movember Foundation has strived towards educating others on how they can prevent issues that may arise in men. Whether it be prostate cancer, testicular cancer or mental health, they strive towards helping with suicide prevention and educating with detecting the early signs and symptoms before its too late.

Every November, they promote the community to grow out their beards and for others to take part of the education of these issues. Calling it, ‘Movember,’ they invite others to become a ‘MoBro’ and a ‘MoSista’ and help support the cause.

You can find out more about the Movember Foundation here.

img_3596
Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche – Mauvember 2016, $30.00 CAD/$26.00 USD, Sephora.ca

Since last year, Bite Beauty has supported this cause and has created a limited edition lipstick each year (so far!) in a different ‘mauve’ shade and this year was unlike no other. 100% of Bite’s proceeds and 50% of all ‘Mauvember’ lipstick sales will go towards the Movember Foundation. As a huge supporter of both Bite Beauty and Movember, it was only right that I pick this year’s up, especially with this shade!

The lipstick is in the fairly new Amuse Bouche formulation. This formulation consists of 12 nourishing oils to keep your lips hydrated and for the product to give you the best pigment ever with just one swipe. It also has a citrus scent to it, making it that much more irresistible.

fullsizeoutput_8b50
Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche – Mauvember 2016 Lipstick

It’s a beautiful mauve shade that compliments every skin tone (from who I’ve seen it on!) Besides it going to a foundation raising awareness for something I don’t think is spoken about enough, I love the Amuse Bouche formulation and if you’ve checked out my blog for past posts, I think you’ll know that I’m a big fan of Bite lipsticks.

While I speak of my love for Bite lipsticks, this is unfortunately the first Mauvember lipstick that I’ve purchased. Last year’s was a little too blue undertoned for me, so I opted to just donate to the foundation but this year’s shade caught my eye and its cute moustache and 2016 year debossed into the bullet was definitely a selling factor for me.

img_3600
Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche – Mauvember 2016 Lipstick

As the Sephora VIB sale is going on, I may just pick up a second one just in case I use this one up, it also goes towards a good cause, so why not?

What are your thoughts on this lipstick? Would you pick it up?

Until next time,
– h.

Instagram: @_hwonggg
Snapchat: @hwonggg
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/thehwonggg
Business: hwong.vids@gmail.com

Be sure to follow me here: Follow my blog with Bloglovin

DISCLAIMER: All products are purchased with my own money and all opinions are my own.

2 thoughts on “#jointhemauvement This Month with Bite Beauty!

Leave a Reply

