Mega Pro Palette 3 || LORAC

For the past few years, Lorac has been releasing a limited eyeshadow palette with 32 shades, just in time for the holiday season. Calling it the ‘Mega Pro Palette,’ they’ve focused on different colour tones relating to their significant 16-shade pro palette and this year, I finally got my hands on one.

If you’re living in Canada (like me), you may have remembered when Sephora used to carry the brand, and now that they’re not being sold at Sephora, there is a hole in your heart where your easy access to the Lorac Pro palette and all the brand’s glory products used to be.

fullsizeoutput_8b73
Lorac Mega Pro Palette 3 vs. Lorac Pro Palette

I’m one of those people who didn’t get into make up and holy grail items until Lorac was done selling at Sephora and had to struggle to no end to figure out how to get my hands on the Lorac Pro palette as I wasn’t going to be visiting the States for a while. I finally settled on ordering them on a site that took a Canadian credit card and getting them shipped to an American friend’s house so she could bring them back to Canada after the winter break. While, it was a struggle and a half, I’m really happy that I got my hands on the OG palette because its one of the classic palettes that I feel like everyone should own.

OKAY. Enough of my rambles on the Lorac Pro palette and onto this Mega Pro Palette 3! Or, as my friend’s boyfriend calls it, the ‘Mega Pro Ultra Beam Palette Godzilla 3.’

If you read my whole tangent on how I ended up acquiring the Lorac Pro palette, then don’t worry. I didn’t struggle that much to get my hands on this one. I simply asked my friend to ask her boyfriend to pick this up for me before he flew over to Canada to visit her.

Getting on my hands on this palette, I had accepted the fact that it was released a while ago and since it wasn’t on the Ulta site anymore, there was a chance that I wouldn’t even get it at all. But my friend’s boyfriend is a gem and was able to get Ulta to put one aside for him to pick up after the first location he visited literally just sold the last one in stock.

fullsizeoutput_8b72
Lorac Mega Pro Palette 3, $59 USD, Ulta.com

 

Looking into the palette, it comes in the typical Lorac eyeshadow packaging of cardboard packaging and a mirror. As this palette comes with a total of 32 shades, there are 2 rows of mattes on top and 2 rows of shimmers on the bottom. I find that more of this palette matches up to the shades found in the Lorac Pro Palette 3. All the shades are the signature Lorac eyeshadow quality, velvety smooth and super pigmented making it so much easier to create the look that you want as quick as possible.

fullsizeoutput_8b74
Matte Swatches (Left to Right): (Top Row): Pink Cream, Tan, Pecan, Walnut, Dusty Mauve, Violet Gray, Eggplant, Dk. Navy (Bottom Row): Crêpe, Toffee, Mist, Vintage, Hickory, Maple, Bark, Jet Black

Swatching this palette, I knew that I would love it just after the first few swatches. The quality and pigmentation of it is exactly the same as my beloved Lorac Pro Palette. While, I found most of the shades to swatch really nicely, I did have some trouble swatching the shade, ‘Dk. Navy,’ I found the shade to feel a little chalky and come out patchy when swatched but was easily fixed with a few more swatches.

fullsizeoutput_8b75
Shimmer Swatches (Left to Right): (Top Row): Snow, Cava, Cider, Bellini, Brown Sugar, Sequoia, Glacier, Deep Fog (Bottom Row): Tulle, Pink Bronze, Rust, Rose Quartz, Olive, Dk. Roast, Pomegranate, Licorice

As someone who doesn’t usually wear shimmer eyeshadows on their own, I would wear these shadows by themselves. They don’t give a lot of fall out and have such nice neutral shades that I can find myself quickly swiping it over my eyes and I’m ready to go. I originally didn’t expect much from the shade ‘Pomegranate’ at first, but after swatching, I really want to figure out an eye look that I can incorporate it into because it’s a beauty.

I feel like these palettes are something you should own at least one of, they consist of so many colours and while I probably own half these shades in other palettes or similar shades elsewhere, it’s always nice to have it all concentrated in one palette altogether.

I’m definitely looking forward to playing around with this palette more and coming up with more looks, so be sure to stay tuned on my Youtube channel!

What’s a palette you’re hoping to pick up soon?

Until next time,
– h.

Instagram: @_hwonggg
Snapchat: @hwonggg
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/thehwonggg
Business: hwong.vids@gmail.com

Be sure to follow me here: Follow my blog with Bloglovin

DISCLAIMER: All products are purchased with my own money and all opinions are my own.

 

Leave a Reply

