Ciaté London x Chloe Morello Beauty Haul Makeup Set || HWong’s Holidays 2016

There is about nothing worse than writer’s block or lack of inspiration when it comes to blog posts, and that’s what I’ve been struggling with lately. So, I had to take a step back and take a breather for a bit.

But now that I’m back, I’m happy to be reviewing my first ever Ciaté London product! I’ve always been wanting to try out their products but could never settle on what I wanted the first product I ever purchased from them to be.

This is where Chloe Morello steps in. I will admit that when the palette was first announced and I caught the first glimpse of it, I wasn’t sold. It just looked like one of the other purple/nude-toned palettes that had been the hype all this year. But upon further inspection, I realized that it was something I wanted in my collection.

img_3759
Ciaté London x Chloe Morello Beauty Haul Makeup Set, $59 CAD/$49 USD, Sephora.ca

While the palette consists of the neutral shades that you see in almost every palette, the purple shades and the shimmers really contribute to making this palette different from any other palette in my collection.

The set itself consists of the eyeshadow palette, a cute navy blue pouch that you can fit the palette into, a deluxe sample of Ciaté’s Liquid Velvet in Pin Up, and a deluxe sample of Ciaté’s Wonderwand Mascara. For a price of $59 CAD/$49 USD, it’s an absolute steal.

Starting off with the packaging of this palette, it’s cardboard packaging, but includes a mirror and the design of the palette itself is stunning. I love that it consists of shades of purple, pink and rose gold with a silver font. There are graphics of flamingos, flowers and stars adding to how cute it looks. The palette is also a reasonable size for travelling and consists of 15 shades that can easily create a wide variety of looks.

screen-shot-2016-11-24-at-2-41-15-am

fullsizeoutput_8b96
Ciaté London x Chloe Morello Beauty Haul Makeup Set Top Row Swatches

The top row swatches are absolutely gorgeous. I love how easily they swatched and the pigmentation that they provided. I also admire how the shimmer shade in this row, ‘Shine Bright,’ swatched really nicely. I didn’t think it would swatch as nice as it did because it looked like it consisted of chunky glitter, but boy, was I wrong.

screen-shot-2016-11-24-at-2-41-25-am

fullsizeoutput_8b94
Ciaté London x Chloe Morello Beauty Haul Makeup Set Middle Row Swatches

The middle row swatches were a little more difficult to appear on my skin as ‘My Tribe,’ and ‘Be Sassy,’ are fairly light shades. ‘Jet Setter,’ proved to be a little difficult to swatch as it wasn’t as buttery as the rest of the shades, but still ended up showing up pretty nicely on my skin. I also like that it’s a darker mauve compared to the other mauve shades in my other eyeshadow palettes.

screen-shot-2016-11-24-at-2-41-39-am

fullsizeoutput_8b93
Ciaté London x Chloe Morello Beauty Haul Makeup Set Bottom Row Swatches

This row is definitely what sold me on purchasing the palette. I love how ‘Dainty,’ and ‘Fierce,’ look and definitely don’t have shades like that in my collection. I’ve been on the search for the perfect shimmer burgundy shade and I’m pretty positive that I found it in this palette. These shades show such individuality compared to other palettes that I think it’s what makes the palette what it is.

I’m really happy that this is the shade that was paired up with the set. I think it’s a gorgeous shade and definitely works on all skin tones. It shows up as more of a darker rose shade on my lips and applies really smoothly. I didn’t find my lips feeling dry, but didn’t feel the formulation drying very much either. It’s a very comfortable wear on my lips and I’ll definitely be wearing this in the future.

img_3772
Ciaté Wanderwand Mascara

I didn’t try the mascara because I knew it wouldn’t hold up my lashes as I require waterproof mascara to do so. While the packaging is super cute and the wand looks very similar to the Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara, I’ll be handing this mascara off to a better home where it’ll definitely be used.

For the whole set to cost $59 CAD/$49 USD, I think it’s one of the greatest deals that I’ve seen this holiday season and I’m really happy with how the swatches came out. I think the eyeshadows are really great quality and am definitely looking forward to more products that Ciaté London produces!

Do you have this set on your holiday wishlist?

Until next time,
– h.

Instagram: @_hwonggg
Snapchat: @hwonggg
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/thehwonggg
Business: hwong.vids@gmail.com

Be sure to follow me here: Follow my blog with Bloglovin

DISCLAIMER: All products are purchased with my own money and all opinions are my own.

7 thoughts on “Ciaté London x Chloe Morello Beauty Haul Makeup Set || HWong’s Holidays 2016

  1. I was looking at this on Sephoras site for some time but I’ve never tried the shadows so I was nervous. The swatches are absolutely amazing so I think I have no choice but to purchase this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

