Stocking Stuffer Ideas || HWong’s Holidays 2016

As the holidays are quickly, if not already, approaching, I’ve compiled a list of some little trinkets that can be thrown into the stocking. While my family’s never been accustomed to the stocking part of Christmas, it’s always been something I wish we did.

fullsizeoutput_8bcd

 

If I were to have a stocking, here are some products that I would love to find in it!

1. Urban Decay Vice Lipstick in Troublemaker – Holiday Kiss Collection, $21 CAD/$17 USD, Sephora.ca

fullsizeoutput_8bce
Urban Decay Vice Lipstick in Troublemaker, $21 CAD/$17 USD

For all the lipstick lovers in your life, this lipstick takes holiday lipstick shades to a whole new level. It’s described as a ‘comfort matte’ deep oxblood shade and I love how different it is from the traditional red shades that we see when the holidays roll around. Urban Decay really went all out for the packaging design and it’s such a pretty shade! I have a full first impression video of it here.

2. Hourglass Ambient Lighting Edit Palette, $95 CAD/$80 USD, Sephora.ca/hourglasscosmetics.com

On the end of the price spectrum is this palette. While it may be considered an actual Christmas gift, I think it’s small enough to fit in as a stocking stuffer. This really depends how much you’re willing to fork out but I love the palettes that Hourglass produce and this is no different. It’s a really good palette for those looking for a natural look and it provides products for the whole face. While it doesn’t provide an ‘out there’ type of highlight, it’s perfect for the subtle holiday looks when you want to play up the lips or eyes. I have a full blog post on this palette here.

3. Kat Von D Beauty Shade + Light Eye Contour Quad, $34 CAD/$26 USD, Sephora.ca/katvondbeauty.com

fullsizeoutput_8bd1
Kat Von D Shade + Light Eye Contour Quad, $34 CAD/$26 USD

These quads are so easy to carry around and give you 4 shades to choose from, whether you want to apply them individually or all together to create the perfect smoky eye. With four different quads to choose from, there is no doubt that you’ll find the perfect one for your needs. I found the quads to be really pigmented and applied really nicely. I have a full review of the Kat Von D Shade + Light products here.

4. NARS Blush Duo in Hot Sand/Laguna, $54 CAD/$42 USD, Sephora.ca/narscosmetics.com

fullsizeoutput_8bd4
NARS Blush Duo in Hot Sand/Laguna, $54 CAD/$42 USD

If you’re like me and love the Laguna bronzer but aren’t a fan of blush, then this is for you. I’m more of a bronzer-highlighter gal myself, so this was a no brainer for me. While, I don’t know why its considered a ‘blush’ duo as none of the products are blush, we’ll just stick to the name Sephora gave it. The Hot Sand highlighter is something I’ve been wanting to try for a while but could never justify the $17 shipping cost from Nars so when I found out it was available at Sephora, I snatched it up. I love that its a bronzer and highlighter combo as these are products I use on a daily basis, and it’s pretty reasonably sized at 0.17 oz/5.02 g each pan.

5. Bésame Cosmetics Brightening Face Powder Trio Set, $25 CAD/USD, Sephora.ca/besamecosmetics.com

fullsizeoutput_8bd6
Bésame Cosmetics Brightening Face Powder Trio Set, $25 CAD/USD

For those setting powder aficionados, I feel your pain. Setting makeup is one of the most important things when it comes to your makeup staying put and finding the perfect setting powder is pretty difficult. But here comes Bésame with their cute packaging and a trio set so you can try three different minis! I snatched this up during the VIB sale and I’m so happy I did, not only are three of them nicely scented, it’s a great way to try their products and who can resist their adorable packaging!?

6. Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder, $30 – 55 CAD/$22 – 46 USD, Sephora.ca/hourglasscosmetics.com

fullsizeoutput_8bd7
Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder, $30-55 CAD/$22-46 USD

I think it’s evident that I’m a fan of Hourglass products. Like setting powders, I feel like a girl can never have enough, the hunt is ongoing for the perfect one. I love that Hourglass came out with smaller versions of their ambient lighting powders. They’re finely milled and give the face a flawless finish. While I only picked up the travel sizes (Diffused Light & Ethereal Light) to figure out how much I liked these shades, the full size ones are also up for grabs when stocking stuffing.

7. Bite Beauty Perfect Bite Holiday Set, $29 CAD/$26 USD, Sephora.ca

I’m a sucker for Bite lipsticks, I love how they smell, apply and their wide colour range. They’re super moisturizing and pigmented like crazy! So for those lipstick lovers in your life, this is a great set. It comes with a cute red tin carrying case and mini travel size lipsticks ranging from nudes to the dark berry shade, perfect for the holiday season. I have a full first impression video of this here.

8. Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette, $70 CAD/$62 USD, Sephora.ca/hourglasscosmetics.com

fullsizeoutput_8bde
Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette, $70 CAD/$62 USD

How could I not put this palette in as a stocking stuffer? Again, on the pricier side as far as stocking stuffers go, but a great surprise for the person receiving this. This was my first ever Hourglass product and I still reach for it on a daily basis. I love the middle powder, Incandescent Light, just a little too much and its exclusive to this palette, so there’s no way I’m letting this palette go anytime soon. However, on Hourglass’ website, you can create your own custom one for $70 USD, so if you ever want a special one, then there’s always that option. (Can be found here.)

9. LUSH Bath Bombs, $4.50-8.95 CAD/USD, lush.ca/lushusa.com

fullsizeoutput_8bdf
LUSH Bath Bomb in Satsuma, $12.95 CAD/USD

Literally the only gifts that I want this holiday season. I love bath bombs, and they just give such a comforting and relaxing feel, if I had the time and budget to commit to a bath on a daily basis, I would do it in a heartbeat. But alas, the real world calls and I can only dedicate myself to one bath a week (if that!) Bath bombs are such a good gift that I couldn’t settle on one specific bath bomb. I recommend checking all of them out! Some of them are limited edition to the holiday season and some contribute to a good cause, so be sure to check them out online and in store! The bath bomb pictured above is one of their special ones that comes wrapped and costs a little more. I’ve got a review of some Lush products I purchased earlier this year here.

10. LUSH Bubble Bar, $12.95 CAD/USD, lush.ca/lushusa.com

fullsizeoutput_8be0
LUSH Bubble Bar in Santasaurus, $12.95 CAD/USD

Bubble bars also provide fun in the tub. A great bubble bath and can be used on multiple occasions, these are also a great gift. The one I picked up is ‘Santasaurus,’ exclusive to this holiday season, I couldn’t resist this little dinosaur.

11. LUSH Lip Scrub, $10.95 CAD/USD, lush.ca/lushusa.com

fullsizeoutput_8be1
LUSH Mint Scrub in Mint Julips, $10.95 CAD/USD

You can never forget the feeling of chapped and peeling lips in the winter. Good thing LUSH has a wide variety of lip scrubs to keep your lips soft and moisturized. I specifically like the ‘Mint Julips’ one because it smells and tastes like mint chocolate. These scrubs work really well in exfoliating your lips and at the end, you can just lick it all up because they’re so delicious!

12. Hershey’s Kisses

fullsizeoutput_8bd8
Hershey’s Kisses in Candy Cane

I can’t put a specific price on these because there is a wide variation depending on where they’re picked up. They can be found at drugstores, Target, Walmart and other retailers. These are basically all I live for during the holiday season (specifically the Candy Cane ones!) I can never get enough of these and always stock up every year they become released. So, when the rest of your stocking stuffer ideas fall through, Hershey’s Kisses have got your back.

13. Starbucks Gift Cards, Starbucks.com

fullsizeoutput_8be3
Starbucks Holiday Gift Cards

I know, I know. This is basically a sign of defeat for when you can’t find gifts. But honestly, I would love Starbucks gift cards for myself. They’ve been releasing limited edition ones in the past few years and I always make it a mission to get as many as I can by adding the minimum amount on them and loading them all up to my main card (don’t worry, I end up framing the cards and call it art) These cards have such cute patterns, you’re bound to find the perfect one.

Whew! There are 13 stocking stuffer ideas for you this holiday season! Are there any stocking stuffers that you plan on picking up for others?

 

3 thoughts on “Stocking Stuffer Ideas || HWong’s Holidays 2016

Leave a Reply

