December Lipstick Challenge – Week Two || HWong’s Holidays 2016

Back with another week of lipstick wearing! I’ve decided to spice things up and step my game up to more darker lips this week.

I’m not one to wear dark lips during the day, but I was feeling a little bit more confidence in lipstick wearing that I decided to go for it this week.

December 4th – Bite Beauty, Amuse Bouche Lipstick in ‘Nori

Starting the week off strong with a bold lip, I’ve been obsessed with this shade ever since my friend Taryn put it on her birthday wish list. I hadn’t thought about it since it’s a little on the brown side but after having it stare back at me from my laptop screen, I knew it was something I wanted to get my hands on. Good thing it was in the Bite Perfect Holiday Bite Set, because it’s to die for. I have a first impressions video of it here and if you’re wondering which Bite Beauty lipsticks I own, there’s a full blog post on them here.

December 5th – Kat Von D, Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in ‘Lolita II

Ah yes, one of my all time favourite liquid lipsticks. I love that this is more coral and on the terracotta side of things compared to the original ‘Lolita’ liquid lipstick. It’s so easy to apply and dries so fast. It’s been mentioned in my ‘Top 5 Go To Nude Lipsticks‘ post and my ‘Everlasting Love for Lipstick‘ blog posts if you want to find out some more information on the brand’s lipsticks.

December 6th – Colourpop, Lippie Stix in ‘Brink

This is one of my favourite shades from Colourpop. I love how affordable they are and how easy this product glides right onto my lips. The shade is super pigmented and the finish makes my lips feel moisturized all day. It smells a little minty, which is also refreshing for me.

December 7th – Bite Beauty, Matte Crème Lip Crayon in ‘Léché

I got this lip crayon as part of the Bite Discover Set (I have a review here), and I love it. It’s the only lip crayon that I own from Bite, but I love how portable it is and how it is a twist up product instead of one that needs sharpening. It’s the perfect nude for me, and glides on super nicely. I definitely want to pick up some more of these lip crayons in the future, definitely after I finish this challenge.

December 8th – NARS, Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in ‘Cruella

For my first exam of the term, I decided to go bold or go home. As a form of ‘I’ve got this’ mindset, I decided to wear a red lip to conquer my oceanography exam. And, conquer I did. I think I did pretty well on it and with this lip, it boosted the confidence I needed.

December 9th – Make Up For Ever, Rouge Artist Natural in ‘N9’

One of my favourite MUFE lipsticks and my first ever high-end purchase. I remember getting this as a deluxe sample as part of Sephora’s birthday gifts a few years back and after using that up, I couldn’t resist and bought the full size. This is possibly one of the only lipsticks that’s not a matte finish that I love wearing to this day. Unfortunately, MUFE discontinued this lipstick and the collection but their new Artist Rouge collection is to die for.

December 10th – Marc Jacobs Beauty, Le Marc Lip Crème in ‘Slow Burn

I mentioned this in one of my very first holiday posts (read it here), I got this as part of the Marc Jacobs holiday collections and I absolutely love it. Besides the set consisting of a variety of shades, this is a great nude. I’ve been wanting to try their lipsticks for a while and I would definitely pick this up as a full size. It glides on super smoothly and feels super moisturizing, plus, the packaging is gorgeous.

At the end of week 2, my lips were kept moisturized with the help of the Bite Beauty Agave lip mask that I applied every night. But, week two is also where my lipstick challenge ends. Due to some personal issues, I had to take a step back from my blog and YouTube channel and take care of myself before anything else. Hopefully, I can try this challenge again as it was super fun and definitely got me out of my comfort zone. But until then, thanks for tuning in!

One thought on “December Lipstick Challenge – Week Two || HWong’s Holidays 2016

Leave a Reply

