5 Minute Face On The Go || Charlotte Tilbury

I remember when the original Instant Look In A Palette was first released, I was instantly obsessed but wasn’t sold on the price tag. Until, I finally decided to take the dive and purchase it and it was already sold out. At the time, it was only limited edition and one could only hope that it was re-released.

Now, here we are, Charlotte Tilbury re-launched her Instant Look In A Palette, along with a new addition to the limited edition collection, in ‘Seductive Beauty.’ When I heard of her re-release, I instantly jumped onto her website to place an order not taking any chances, only to find myself torn between the original ‘Natural Beauty‘ palette and the new ‘Seductive Beauty’ palette.

fullsizeoutput_8e39
Charlotte Tilbury Instant Look In A Palette in ‘Seductive Beauty,’ $85 CAD/$75 USD, Charlottetilbury.com

Being my first ever product (and definitely not last) from Charlotte Tilbury, I really didn’t know what to expect but good things from everything’s I’ve heard over the hype throughout the past few years. I ended up choosing the ‘Seductive Beauty’ palette because I found that I was more likely to gravitate towards those eye colours more than the original palette. (However, I may end up picking up the original palette as a reward, I just need something big to happen first!)

The order came with 2 samples in addition to the mini sample of her new perfume, ‘Scent of a Dream.’ Each order from Charlotte Tilbury includes free shipping, which is amazing and with the amount of samples, I’m way more likely to order on the site than to visit my local Nordstrom’s or Holt Renfrew.

fullsizeoutput_8e3a
Charlotte Tilbury Instant Look In A Palette in ‘Seductive Beauty,’ $85 CAD/$75 USD, Charlottetilbury.com

Okay, getting down to the palette. The size of the palette is about an inch bigger than my palm, it consists of 3 eyeshadows, a bronzer, 2 blushes, and a highlighter. The eyeshadows and blushes are in a size of 0.07 oz/2 g each and the bronzer and highlighter are 0.21 oz/6 g each. The pans consist of a numbering system, which, I think could really help with guidance on which products to apply first and with the indentation of what each product is for, this is definitely a palette I would recommend to those new to beauty products.

EYES

fullsizeoutput_8e3d
Instant Look In A Palette in ‘Seductive Beauty’ Eye Swatches (L-R): 1. Brighten, 2. Enhance, 3. Smoke

I really liked the eyeshadows that this palette came with, they definitely live up to the positive reputation. While, none of them are matte, it gives me a bigger opportunity to play around only using this palette. They’re very creamy and I don’t think I could have possibly expected anything less in quality. They definitely swatch really nicely and apply super smoothly onto the eyes. I found them to be very buildable and the ‘1 Brighten’ shade could definitely double as a highlighter.

CHEEKS

fullsizeoutput_8e3e
Instant Look In A Palette in ‘Seductive Beauty’ Face and Cheek Swatches (L-R): 4. Filmstar Bronze, 5. Cheek Swish, 6. Cheek Pop, 7. Face Highlighter

Moving onto the two blushes that this palette comes with, I was pretty excited because I’ve been wanting to try the Charlotte Tilbury ‘Cheek to Chic’ blushes for a while but could never figure out which one to purchase first. This is similar as it comes with the ‘swish’ and ‘pop’ 2-step application that the ‘Cheek to Chic’ blushes have. Less is definitely more when it came to these products, I instantly mixed them together and upon application, they gave me a gorgeous pop of colour on my cheeks, making this winter seem a little less dreary. I can definitely see myself using them both on their own, as well as, mixed together. The two shades work very well together and can definitely be built upon for greater intensity.

FACE

I’m really happy that the bronzer isn’t too orange and that the highlighter is a very subtle but buildable one. The bronzer is really pigmented, so be very generous when getting product on your brush, I got a little too excited and had to buff it out a lot until it finally looked acceptable. I love that Charlotte decided to provide the bronzer and highlighter as larger sizes in the palette because I’m more of a bronzer and highlighter type of person over blush, so I can definitely see me using these two products more.

As my first purchase from Charlotte Tilbury, I’m really happy with this palette. I would definitely pick up the ‘Natural Beauty’ one too in the future, if it’s still available by the time I decide that it’s time to treat myself. I think the palette is definitely worth it for someone who’s beginning in make up and really wants something that will let them use it as an all-in-one and is beginning to invest in high end beauty brands.

I hope to begin indulging in her lipstick collection because there are so many shades that I would love to own!

Have you tried anything from Charlotte Tilbury? What are some of your favourite products?

* When you purchase anything on the site right now, there are 4 samples in addition to the 2 you get to choose that are included in your order!

4 thoughts on “5 Minute Face On The Go || Charlotte Tilbury

  1. Such a gorgeous palette. I would also be torn between choosing the Seductive Beauty and the Natural Beauty. I don’t own any face palettes, where it has something for eyes and cheeks in the same thing. And I’ve actually never bought anything from CT before! Maybe I might treat myself in a couple of weeks (am on a spending ban this January).

    Samantha Series

    Like

Leave a Reply

