Get Ready to Send Nudes || Kat Von D Beauty

Not actually, but pretty much Kat Von D Beauty has got it in the bag with their latest collection announcement. Earlier this month, she announced that she would be adding 27 new shades to the Everlasting Liquid Lipstick collection. Adding to her current 29 shade collection, there will be 6 new nude shades and 11 other shades ranging from reds to blues, greens and purples.

Concentrating on the 6 new nude shades, they will be sold individually (they’re already up and available at Sephora.com!) and also in a bundle this February! I was lucky enough to snatch up the shade, Sanctuary, before it launched with the other 5 shades so this post will mostly be concentrating on that shade. For the other 5 shades, I plan on waiting until the bundle comes out, this way I can save a bit of money and also hold back on spending this month.

fullsizeoutput_8e60
Kat Von D Beauty Products. In photo: Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks, Studded Kiss Lipstick, Shade + Light Eye Contour Palette.

Some of the shades being launched will exclusively be available only at katvondbeauty.com (Plath is currently available, it will be released at Sephora later this year), and the 6 nude shades are exclusive to Sephora. Unfortunately, katvondbeauty.com doesn’t ship to Canada, so I’ll be missing out on a few shades.

To add some comparison on the newest shade, ‘Sanctuary,’ I’ve included swatches of the other nude shades I own: Bow N Arrow, Lolita, and Double Dare. I also own some more lip products from Kat Von D but didn’t have them with me. (You can read my post on them here).

Top Row: Bow N Arrow (fawn nude), Sanctuary (cool sepia)
Bottom Row: Lolita (chestnut rose), Double Dare (cocoa blush)

Sanctuary, is described as a cool sepia. I found it needed a few coats on the inner lips to fully show the pigmentation of the shade as I tend to press my lips together to spread the product. The formulation felt the same as the other liquid lipsticks I own, easy to apply with the applicator but would not recommend applying when in a moving vehicle. I also find that applying to the bottom lip before applying to the upper lip works better since majority of the product goes on the bottom lip and the leftover works well outlining the cupid’s bow before covering the rest of the upper lip.

fullsizeoutput_8e6d
KVD Everlasting Liquid Lipstick Swatches (L-R): Bow N Arrow, Sanctuary, Lolita, Double Dare

While Sanctuary is more on the brown-toned side of liquid lipsticks, I don’t think I would wear this on a daily basis as I would wear my other shades since I’m used to my dusty rose shades. But, you never know! My style is always changing and I’m always up to try something new, especially with Winter ending and Spring starting soon (hopefully! Can never be sure with this Canadian weather)

screen-shot-2017-01-25-at-11-51-36-pm
New KVD Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks, available individually and in a bundle (February 2017) on Sephora.com! (Photo acquired from Kat Von D)

I’m really looking forward to the nude-bundle that’s coming out in February, Kat Von D produces my favourite liquid lipsticks and I really can’t wait to add to my growing collection! I’ve included a photo above of the 6 nude shades that are being released individually and in a bundle at Sephora this coming February. They are already available for individual purchase!

Will you be picking up any of the new shades?

5 thoughts on “Get Ready to Send Nudes || Kat Von D Beauty

Leave a Reply

