Feeling Major Vibes || Milk Makeup

The day Milk Makeup announced they were coming to Canada via a photo of our beloved good looking prime minister, Justin Trudeau, on Instagram (feast your eyes on this gem), I basically lost it. I had been hearing so many good things about Milk Makeup and not going to the States basically meant, I was out of luck on getting their products at a reasonable price.

When they launched at Sephora, I put so many items in my wishlist before taking a step back and re-evaluating my choices. For the past few months, I’ve been trying to keep an eye on my spending habits and to only spend on products that I actually need instead of products that I want.

fullsizeoutput_942d
Milk Makeup ‘Vibes, Vibes, Vibes’ Value Set, $59 CAD/$48 USD (Sephora.ca)

So, it’s a good thing Milk came out with this ‘Vibes, Vibes, Vibes‘ value set! While, many reviews say its overpriced ($59 CAD/$48 USD), I can’t find a better way to introduce myself to the brand than this value set that comes with 4 mini sizes of their bestselling products: Lip + Cheek in Perk, Cooling Water, Matte Bronzer in Baked, and their Blur Stick. Not only do you get these 4 mini sizes of their bestselling products, but you also get samples of their whole Skin Tint collection AND a cute carrying pouch for it all!

The first thing I noticed about the pouch was the huge plastic smell. It’s a pretty strong smell but after having it out of the packaging for a while, the scent wore away. Other than that, I was pretty surprised that they included the samples of their Skin Tint. Even more surprised that it included literally every. single. shade. in. that. collection. Not only is it super awesome, but its really generous of them to even include samples in a value set. (Huge plus one to Milk for that!) One downfall of the packaging I found was that one of the products was already loose from the twist up that moves it, other than that, I found these to be super cute and very portable.

fullsizeoutput_9430
Milk Makeup Products in Value Set (L-R): Cooling Water, Matte Bronzer, Lip + Cheek, Blur Stick.

Moving onto the actual 4 products themselves, the Cooling Water ($29 CAD/$24 USD), and the Blur Stick ($43 CAD/$36 USD) didn’t show up at all in my swatch photos (it figures…) but if you must know, the Cooling Water is super cooling and refreshing! I know I’ll definitely be carrying this around with me when I go travelling to Asia in May. It easily glides onto the skin and immediately gives off cooling effects. This plus the Blur Stick will definitely be packed in my suitcase. The Blur Stick swatched on easily and basically melted into my skin. I can definitely see the hype surrounding this product. It does a great job hiding my small imperfections and works well as a primer.

fullsizeoutput_9432
Milk Makeup Lip + Cheek and Matte Bronzer Swatches

As for the other two products in the value set, I found the Matte Bronzer ($29 CAD/$24 USD) to be a little bit too orange for my liking and the Lip + Cheek ($29 CAD/$24 USD) to be a little too bright for me. Yet, I’m determined to make them work but instead of using them directly to apply onto the skin, I’ll be using finger application since they glide on so easily and are super pigmented. I’m also recently getting back into blushes, so this will be a fun summer colour.

fullsizeoutput_9438
Milk Makeup ‘Vibes, Vibes, Vibes’ Value Set, $59 CAD/$48 USD (Sephora.ca)

All in all, I think this set is a great way to test out a lot of products from Milk Makeup. I know I’ll definitely be checking out more of their products, but swatching them in store first!

fullsizeoutput_9433
Milk Makeup ‘Vibes, Vibes, Vibes’ Value Set, $59 CAD/$48 USD (Sephora.ca)

Have you tried any products from Milk Makeup? What are your thoughts?

6 thoughts on “Feeling Major Vibes || Milk Makeup

  1. I am so glad that Milk is here in Canada now. I love value sets, in this case really good because it makes trying out a new line easy. Plus I doubt I could ever use a full size of theirs up. Thanks for the swatches it really helps.

    Like

Leave a Reply

