All About That Natural Love || Too Faced

I really can’t help myself when it comes to eyeshadows and after hearing about this for the past few months, I knew I had to get my hands on it when it launched. Besides their cocoa scented bronzers, Too Faced is well known for their eyeshadows (Chocolate Bar, Sweet Peach, etc.) While, I don’t own the Chocolate Bar palette, I do own the Sweet Peach palette and believe Too Faced lives up to the hype of their product quality.

fullsizeoutput_94fd
Too Faced Natural Love palette, $69 CAD/$59 USD (Sephora.ca/toofaced.com)

That being said, when the Natural Love palette launched, I was one of those people that stayed up to get my hands on it when it first released. The palette consists of 30 shadows, a mix between 7 permanent and 23 limited edition shades. The shades look like a mix of the Chocolate Bar palettes but since I didn’t own any of them, I figured it’d be worthwhile to try out this beautiful baby. In total there are 7 matte, 13 shimmer and 10 sparkle shades.

This limited edition palette retails for $69 CAD/$59 USD at Sephora and Too Faced. I originally thought it was exclusive to Too Faced and only sold on their site but it is also being carried at Sephora.

Onto the swatches, I’ve split them up by row (so 5 arm swatches in total!)

Row 1: Heaven (permanent), Fairy Tale, Nudie (permanent), Tickle Me, Don’t Settle, Fingers Crossed

fullsizeoutput_94ff
Row 1 Swatches (L-R): Heaven (permanent), Fairy Tale, Nudie (permanent), Tickle Me, Don’t Settle, Fingers Crossed

First impression, they’re definitely not as buttery feeling as the Sweet Peach palette but they’re still very pigmented and barely need any swatching for the colour to show up. In my opinion, Tickle Me, and Don’t Settle feel a bit chunky and just full of glitter but they’re both such beautiful shades that I don’t think it’ll bother me too much when being applied. This row is definitely the most ‘light neutral’ row of the whole palette.

Row 2: Lace Teddy (permanent), Satin Sheets, Push-Up (permanent), Honey Pot (permanent), Chocolate Martini (permanent), Undercover

fullsizeoutput_9503
Row 2 Swatches (L-R): Lace Teddy (permanent), Satin Sheets, Push-Up (permanent), Honey Pot (permanent), Chocolate Martini (permanent), Undercover

Again, I feel like Chocolate Martini and Undercover feel a bit chunky with glitter but they swatch so beautifully, I’m willing to look past it. This row consists of more pinks compared to row 1 and I could definitely create a look with just this row alone.

Row 3: Pink Cheeks, Kittens, Bunny Nose, Moonbeam, Love Bug, Smokin’

fullsizeoutput_9505
Row 3 Swatches (L-R): Pink Cheeks, Kittens, Bunny Nose, Moonbeam, Love Bug, Smokin’

I had some trouble swatching Bunny Nose, it was a bit difficult to get it to show up on my arm without looking patchy. I love how Kittens is pretty much a duo-chrome shade. This row is definitely more of a shimmery pink row than row 2. Row 2 is still fairly on the neutral side of things.

Row 4: Poodle, Cutie Patootie, Dear Diary, Coffee Date, Spoiled, Night Fever

fullsizeoutput_9507
Row 4 Swatches (L-R): Poodle, Cutie Patootie, Dear Diary, Coffee Date, Spoiled, Night Fever

Similar to row 1, this boosts more of a neutral row, but the shades are a little darker than the first row. I found Night Fever a little difficult to swatch, it felt really chunky and just didn’t seem to want to swatch smoothly for me. But, patchy as it was, it was still very pigmented.

Row 5: Spotlight, Honey Butter (permanent), Honeymoon, Hot & Bothered, Makeup & Chill, Stiletto

fullsizeoutput_9509
Row 5 Swatches (L-R): Spotlight, Honey Butter (permanent), Honeymoon, Hot & Bothered, Makeup & Chill, Stiletto

I can definitely see myself using Spotlight and Honey Butter as bases on my eyes. I found Stiletto to be a bit difficult and patchy to swatch, but I feel like this was a common occurrence with the darker eyeshadows of this palette. While I’m totally digging Hot & Bothered, I have yet to figure out how to incorporate it onto my eyes but it’s a beauty.

I think this is a great palette for someone looking to create a lot of natural looks but still use different shades to incorporate into their look. I can definitely see a lot of creative and fun natural eye looks just from the use of the shimmery shades alone. While, I think the darker shades are a little difficult to apply without them being patchy, I’m sure a some patience and primer will help with the application. I also love that Too Faced only put in 7 permanent shades and the rest are limited edition. It definitely makes purchasing any of the Chocolate Bar palettes a little more tempting (especially with the Sephora sale coming up soon!)

fullsizeoutput_94fe
Too Faced Natural Love Palette, $69 CAD/$59 USD (Sephora.ca/toofaced.com)

Do you have this palette on your Sephora sale shopping list? What are you thoughts on this palette?

6 thoughts on “All About That Natural Love || Too Faced

  1. What a pretty palette! So many wearable colours.
    Hot & Bothered is seriously pigmented! I could see it as a peeka-boo type shade on the lid that’s mostly visible when you blink.

    Like

  2. they’re also in stores at ulta and finally sephora now. I won’t even bother getting it after switching small bits at the store. blended out slightly in the inner arm the light shades have little pigment left.

    Like

  3. I love Too Faced products especially when it comes to their eyeshadows. I been curious about this palette too but at that price, I look at what colors are in it and take a deep look into myself and my other palettes to see if I have anything similar lol. It looks beautiful and I totally want it but the price tag has me at a distance. Thank you for sharing 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

