New Everlasting Lip Liners || Kat Von D Beauty

Every first Wednesday of the month this year, Kat Von D has a ‘flash’ sale. This means that for 48 hours, she launches a product exclusively at Sephora and when it sells out, you’ll have to wait until its actual launch date. For the past few months, I’ve been lucky enough to catch the flash sales before they sell out. Since, they usually don’t last 48 hours and sell out within the first 6 hours or so, it’s quite the impulse purchase in my opinion.

fullsizeoutput_94f9
KVD Everlasting Lip Liner, $22 CAD/$18 USD (Sephora.ca)

This month, her ‘flash’ sale was her new lip liner in the shade Lolita. A total of 30 lip liners have recently launched this past week and can be purchased for $22 CAD/$18 USD at Sephora. I was lucky enough to get mine within a few days and also got Lolita II along with my purchase due to a mistake on Sephora’s part.

Moving onto the lip liners, it’s no surprise that the shades Lolita and Lolita II are some of my favourite Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks from Kat Von D’s whole collection. I’m pretty sure they’re a definite staple for me and are definitely products I would repurchase over and over again.

It was a no-brainer for me to pick up the lip liner versions of them since I’m attempting to build my lip liner collection and having shades that match my liquid lipsticks was a big selling point for me.

Before, I get in over my head with how much I love these, let me actually talk about them. They’re creamy of the creamiest and glide on like no other. Literally, you don’t feel or see any tugging of your lips, AT ALL. They don’t require a sharpener and are twist up to make it easier to use. You don’t have to worry about the lead breaking mid draw and even if it did, all you’d have to do is just twist it up! If it were possible for a lip liner to melt as it draws onto your lips because that’s how creamy it is, this would be #1 on that list.

Okay, now that my description of them is out of the way, moving onto swatches!

They literally blend in perfectly with the liquid lipsticks, and even my worries that one of the products would be a little off compared to the other one was erased once I started applying the liquid lipstick. While, I think my natural lip shape is pretty evened out and existent, this just adds more of a full factor to them. My upper lip looks more full and the bottom lip actually doesn’t look like it fades into my skin (a weird description, I know). I also love that the lip liners are named after shades so its a lot easier to pair up with their significant others.

fullsizeoutput_950a
KVD Everlasting Lip Liner & Liquid Lipstick in ‘Lolita’ (L), and ‘Lolita II’ (R)

Basically, if you just skimmed this article, what I’m saying is, YOU NEED THIS IN YOUR LIFE. These are amazing and I definitely cannot wait to pick up more!

Have you picked these up yet? What are your thoughts on the shade range?

2 thoughts on “New Everlasting Lip Liners || Kat Von D Beauty

Leave a Reply

