My Go-To Mega Multiplier || Revlon

It’s no secret that my daily go-to makeup routine literally only consists of brows and mascara. I go through mascara like there’s no tomorrow, so I’m always up for trying new mascaras. In comes the new Revlon Mega Multiplier, adding to their latest release of mascaras, it acts as a mascara to provide your lashes with the oversized lash look.

IMG_1252

Their new range of mascaras focus on different functions for your lashes, from the ultimate all-in-one to their dramatic definition, super length, ultra volume to the volume + length magnified there is at least one mascara that is perfect for you. Now, adding to this range is the newest member, the Mega Multiplier.

The mascara that I have is in the shade ‘blackened brown,’ I thought it would show up more brown than it actually did. It pretty much shows up black so I don’t think I’d even be able to see the difference between this one and the one in the shade ‘blackest black.’

fullsizeoutput_ad12

This is a fibre mascara, which means, it has little fibres on the bristles to add to the volume and length of your lashes.

It claims to be:

  • smudge proof
  • flake proof
  • water resistant
  • easily removed with warm water

These are literally all the things I look for in a mascara, with my pin-straight lashes, I always have to use waterproof mascaras to keep the curl so they don’t fall down. Waterproof mascaras also keep my eyes from smudging as my eyelids tend to get oily throughout the day.

fullsizeoutput_ad13

Upon application, I noticed that the formulation was a little more dry than I’m used to and it dried pretty fast making it a little difficult to apply. (This may be due to the fact that I apply my mascara in the car and since it’s a moving vehicle, there are multiple pauses between speed bumps during application.) Although, that didn’t deter me from finishing the application, I was able to get decent volume out of the product. I wore it throughout my whole day at work and my lashes remained curled.

By the end of the day, I noticed a little bit of smudging around the outer corners of my eyes but not super noticeable so I could definitely live with that. The best part was that my lashes stayed curled and it was super easy to remove the product with a makeup remover wipe.

Since my lashes are naturally fairly long, I was really looking for volume in my lashes. I got a decent amount but not as much as I had hoped for. This is definitely a drugstore mascara that I’d consider picking up if I were in a rush and could see myself continuing to use this.

Have you checked out any of the new mascaras from Revlon? What are your thoughts?

Disclaimer: I received this product for free complimentary of Influenster. All reviews and opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

